Skip to:

SEIU Florida State Council 2018 Endorsements

The members of SEIU Florida are announcing their endorsements for the 2018 election. With so much on the line across the state, SEIU Florida members are focused on supporting candidates who will fight for the diverse communities where our members live and work.

Counties:  US Congress | Florida Cabinet | Florida Senate | Florida House | Broward County | Hillsborough County | Miami-Dade County | Orange County | Palm Beach County | Pasco County | Pinellas County | Sarasota County | St. Lucie County

U.S. Congress

Stephanie Murphy
U.S. Representative, District 7

Darren Soto
U.S. Representative, District 9

Val Demings
U.S. Representative, District 10

Charlie Crist
U.S. Representative, District 13

Alcee Hastings
U.S. Representative, District 20

Ted Deutch
U.S. Representative, District 22

Debbie Wasserman Schultz
U.S. Representative, District 23

Frederica Wilson
U.S. Representative, District 24

Mary Barzee Flores
U.S. Representative, District 25

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell
U.S. Representative, District 26

Florida Cabinet

Sean Shaw
Attorney General

Jeremy Ring
Chief Financial Officer

Nikki Fried
Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Florida Senate
Kayser Enneking
State Senator, District 8

Amanda Murphy
State Senator, District 16

Janet Cruz
State Senator, District 18

Joy Gibson
State Senator, District 20

Bob Doyle
State Senator, District 22

Robert Levy
State Senator, District 25

Gary Farmer
State Senator, District 34

David Perez
State Senator, District 36

Jason Pizzo
State Senator, District 38

Annette Taddeo
State Senator, District 40

Florida House

Patrick Henry
State Representative, District 26

Geraldine Thompson
State Representative, District 44

Anna Eskamani
State Representative, District 47

Amy Mercado
State Representative, District 48

Carlos Guillermo Smith
State Representative, District 49

Dianne Hart
State Representative, District 61

Fentrice Driskell
State Representative, District 63

Margaret Good
State Representative, District 72

Matt Willhite
State Representative, District 86

Patricia Hawkins-Williams
State Representative, District 92

Emma Collum
State Representative, District 93

Kristin Jacobs
State Representative, District 96

Jared Moskowitz
State Representative, District 97

Michael Gottlieb
State Representative, District 98

Dottie Joseph
State Representative, District 108

Cedric McMinn
State Representative, District 109

Nick Duran
State Representative, District 112

Javier Fernandez
State Representative, District 114

Robert Asencio
State Representative, District 118

Broward County
Mark Bogen
County Commissioner, District 2

Lamar Fisher
County Commissioner, District 4

Beam Furr
County Commissioner, District 6
Hillsborough County
G. Greg Green
County Court Judge, Group 2

E. Michael Isaak
County Court Judge, Group 8

Robin Fuson
13th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 25
Miami-Dade County
Jean Monestime
County Commissioner, District 2

Daniella Levine Cava
County Commissioner, District 8

Kristy M. Nunez
County Court Judge, Group 2

Rosy A. Aponte
County Court Judge, Group 2

Lizzet Martinez
County Court Judge, Group 32

Chris Pracitto
County Court Judge, Group 32

Olanike Adebayo
County Court Judge, Group 33

Michael Barket
County Court Judge, Group 40

Milena Abreu
County Court Judge, Group 43

David Miller
11th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 8

Renee Gordon
11th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 14

Yery Marrero
11th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 25

Joseph Perkins
11th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 25

Orange County

Jerry Demings
County Mayor

Patricia Rumph
County Commissioner, District 2

Robin Denise Harris
County Commissioner, District 6

Johanna Lopez
School Board, District 2
Palm Beach County
Gregg Weiss
County Commissioner, District 2

Robert Weinroth
County Commissioner, District 4

Andy Thomson
Boca Raton City Council

Pasco County
Brandi Geoit
County Commissioner, District 4

Scott Kerner
Circuit Court Judge, Group 13

Dustin Anderson
6th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 4

Doneene Loar
6th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 36

Evan Frayman
6th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 45

Pinellas County

Amy Kedron
County Commissioner, District 6

Terry Benjamin Krassner
School Board, District 2

Peggy O'Shea
School Board, District 3

Matt Stewart
School Board, District 6

Rene Flowers
School Board, District 7

Kent Compton
County Court Judge, Group 7

Dustin Anderson
6th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 4

Doneene Loar
6th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 36

Sarasota County

Evan Frayman
6th Judicial Circuit Judge, Group 45

St. Lucie County

Daryl Isenhower
County Court Judge

Nirlaine Smartt
Circuit Court Judge, 19th Circuit